SAF Fellows

SAF honors those members who have provided outstanding contributions to the Society and to the forestry profession with the title of Fellow. The goal of the Society is to recognize approximately five percent of its members with this honor.

Nomination Process

Current Kentucky-Tennessee SAF Fellows

Hodges, Don 2021
Phelps, Tim 2020
Slayton, Heather 2018
Smith, Laurie 2018
Holt, Jeff CF 2014
McLaren, Doug 2014
Mercker, David 2014
Stringer, Jeffrey W. CF 2008
Anderson, James R. CF 2005
Walters, William David CF 2004
Clatterbuck, Wayne K. CF 2003
Houston, Allan E. CF 2000
Rennie, John C. CF 1999
Reynolds, Gerald L. 1993
Toler, Beryl G. 1991
Wengert, Richard H. CF 1990
McGee, Charles E. 1989
Smalley, Glendon W. 1989
Bollinger, Roger W. 1988
Doyle, Larry M. 1988
Schell, Kerry F. 1988
Teate, J. Lamar 1988
Evans, Richard M. CF 1987
Young, Edwin J. 1987
Harden, Charles H. 1985
Schneider, Gary CF 1985
Newman, James A. 1982
Schnell, Robert L. 1979